Regional Advisory Committees

The Charge of the ACC Regional Advisory Committees

According to Austin Community College Board of Trustees’ policy establishing Regional Advisory Committees, the purpose of these committees is “to strengthen the link between the College District and the community, and to enhance and provide community input for College District programs and services offered in the northern, southern, and central regions of the College District’s service area”

Per that charge, the Board and administration seek input from these committees in the following six categories:

  1. Identification of programs aligned with workforce needs of major employers and other public entities in the service area.
  2. Programmatic alignment in each region, so that students can truly get all they need to complete their degrees in their home region.
  3. Student-services needs related to the move to a regional structure.
  4. Existing facilities needs and challenges.
  5. The major future capital needs of each region as the college grows with the community.
  6. Barriers outside ACC’s control: Transportation, affordability, etc.
Appointed By Central North South
Gigi Edwards Bryant Mack Riley Dr. Jeff Freels Gaby Fuentes
Dana Walker Kwee Lan Teo Ignacio Baquero open
Steve Jackobs Alyssa Palacios Woods Jennifer Holmes Willie Tenorio
Manuel Gonzalez Bryan Ashton Holly Browning Tony DeLisi
Stephanie Gharakhanian Skyler Korgel Ryan Pollock Cynthia Wilcox
Sean Hassan Pooja Sethi Jolsna Thomas Jeremy Hendricks
Nan McRaven Joene Grissom Ted Siff Mary Ann Spracher
Barbara Mink David Glass Dr. Anthony Watson Dr. Kelly Crook
Julie Nitsch Cole Wilson Kay Trent-Pierce Ashlee Bledsoe
Dr. Russell Lowery-Hart John-Michael Cortez (Co-Chair) Bobby Jenkins (Co-Chair) Tam Hawkins (Co-Chair)
Dr. Russell Lowery-Hart Kathleen Chen Shaun Cranston Randy Ortega

Additional Information

Back to Top